Skip to content

Norman Chamber Announces New Tomorrow’s Leaders Class

Norman Chamber Announces New Tomorrow’s Leaders Class

Chamber News

The Norman Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its 2021 Tomorrow’s Leaders class. Area high school sophomores selected to participate in this year’s class include Amelia Ahlert, Norman North; Isabelle Blyden, Norman North; Landon Bruce, Norman North; Cason Cabbiness, Norman North; Addison Caldwell, Norman North; Ben Cochran, Norman High; Carys Crawford, Norman High; Timothy Ekogbulu, Norman North; Chance Foster, Norman North; Landon Gibbins, Norman High; Claire Hopper, Norman High; Robert Houston, Norman High; Grace Koop, Norman North; Jackson Lundquist, Norman North; Caroline Maloan, Norman North; William McCurdy, Norman North; Cooper McGuire, Norman North; Chapman McKown, Norman North; Zander Million, Home School; Mallory Osborn, Norman North; Aspen Osgood, Norman High; Reagan Peters, Norman North; Harry Powers, Norman High; Michael Ridgway, Norman North; Sheridan Sherrer, Norman North; Lucy Sieck, Norman North; Cal Smith, Norman North; Chloe Soto, Norman High; Olivia Tedesco, Norman High; Tyson Thomas-Simmons, Norman North; Tricia Tomte, Norman High; and Connor Willis, Norman High.

The Tomorrow’s Leaders program, sponsored by the Norman Chamber of Commerce, includes sessions that cover topics such as team building, leadership styles, city and state government, ethics and diversity, and community service. The purpose of the program is to further develop the leadership qualities and potential in the class members, and to familiarize participants with community needs, opportunities, problems, and resources. The program begins this Saturday with its orientation session and will conclude with a graduation ceremony in mid-April.

Hannah Rieger, University of Oklahoma, and Jeff Moody, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Norman, are this year’s co-chairs. Rieger is a graduate of the 2018 Leadership Norman class and served as co-chair of Tomorrow’s Leaders last year. Moody is a graduate of the 2019 Leadership Norman class and will serve for the next two years.

For more information about Tomorrow’s Leaders or Leadership Norman, the Chamber’s professional leadership program, please contact Erica Millar at (405) 321-7260, or at

Powered By GrowthZone